## Town of Conway, New Hampshire Request for Qualifications (RFQ) Engineering Consulting Services

## **ADDENDUM**

1. Question: Who is on the Skate Park Selection Committee for the RFQ?

<u>Answer:</u> The selection committee for the RFQ is the Skate Park Committee, which consists of the following members:

Benjamin Colbath – Chair (Voting Member)

Caren Peare – Vice - Chair (Voting Member)

Harrison Kanzler – (Voting Member)

Greg Mossman – (Voting Member)

Michael Lane – Town of Conway Recreation Director - (Voting Member)

Mary Carey Seavey – Selectboard Representative - (Voting Member)

Ryan Shepard – Alternate Selectboard Representative - (Voting Member)

John Eastman – Town of Conway Town Manager - (Ex Officio Member)

Ryan O'Connor – Town of Conway Director of Planning - (Ex Officio Member)

James Badera – Town of Conway Engineer - (Ex Officio Member)

2. <u>Question</u>: The RFQ references Federal Funding at one point. Is there Federal Funding on this project? If so, what is the funding source?

<u>Answer:</u> The funding for engineering services associated with the RFP will not utilize federal funding. However, the Town will be applying to the Land and Water Conservation Fund (LWCF) for site development of the skate park. The LWCF grant program is funded with federal dollars, overseen by the National Parks Service, and administered locally by NH State Parks. Engineering services should align with federal funding requirements of the LWCF program in an effort for the Town to leverage the cost as matching dollars and for the work to be accepted with the final LWCF submission.